7-Day DIY Challenge: Day 1

Hear ye-hear ye! I, your humble narrator, am submitting myself to a personal challenge. A DIY challenge. 7 days of stuff I am to do all by myself.

I’ve always loved to be crafty and since I’ve felt like I’ve been in a bit of a rut as of late, I think it’s time to break out of that. As something creative to balance out the amount of writing I need to get done this week, I’m going to do something crafty a day. A DIY exercise of the brain of sorts.

I’m not really sure what I’ll do each day, the options are pretty vast but I’m going to try to make use of only things I have in my house at the moment. I have a ton of stuff just lying around, it’d be a shame to let it go to waste.

So with that said, let’s get to it!

Day 1 – Wire Rings
I found this tutorial from Erlend at Morning Creativity and put it to some use. This was easy but a good way to ease myself into this challenge.

All you need is three pieces of wire, a wire cutter and a marker/highlighter to complete this craft. It takes a bit to get used to bending the wire but after a few attempts, I had my very own ring, which I promptly wrapped some string from a tangled necklace around it to give it some character.

The end result:

Ok, day one down! Till next time, keep it crafty.

One thought on “7-Day DIY Challenge: Day 1

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

