Diggin’ These Duds: Frequent Flier

In preparation for my upcoming weekend trip to Kansas City, I’ve been busy thinking about packing all week. Getting the right combination of items together in my bag had been on my mind. I only just packed last night. The weather’s going to be cooler in KC, and I’m so not ready for that. I’ve also had to pack for a few things so I’ve wracked my brain for pieces that travel well and are wearable in different situations. I’m definitely looking forward to getting out there and hitting the town No clue where, but what’s a weekend work trip without a little fun?
First things first! I’ve gotta get through my flight tomorrow and this look is perfect for doing just that!

Frequent Flier

I always try to travel as light as possible. I’m part of the carry-on only club so a solid carry-on bag is a necessity. It’s tough making everything fit sometimes but coughing up the fees some airlines charge for checking a bag is too damn ridiculous. There are times when I do check my bag though. If I’m not feeling well or it’s going to be a really full flight, I decide to check my bag. However, it’s a last resort and only after I’ve gotten through security and to the gate.

Listen up:
Most airlines will check your bag at the gate for no charge. Yes, free. Most of the time it’ll wind up with the rest of the bags and come out at baggage claim, but sometimes you luck up and your bag will be waiting for you when you step off the plane. Grab and go!

I’m getting excited. KC, here I come!

One thought on “Diggin’ These Duds: Frequent Flier

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

