Let the Oxblood Flow

Right now, oxblood is really hot in terms of seasonal colors. I am a huge burgundy or oxblood fan; my comforter and curtains are burgundy. Hell, I even have a pair of shoes in this rich hue. Burgundy is great to incorporate into your wardrobe, hair color and accessories, too

Obsessed with Oxblood

What I haven’t tried, until recently was it on my lips. Truth be told, I don’t really wear much color on my lips at all. I know! I can hear the hisses, but I prefer a plain lip with some lip balm on it. But, for the sake of this gorgeous color, I gave it a shot and decided to primp up my pucker.
I’m a beauty product junkie on a budget right now, so I headed to Walmart where the makeup selection is actually pretty great.
It’s a sophisticated lipstick shade, that looks great on everyone, but it is still dramatic. To pull off oxblood lips, it’s best to pair it with less dramatic makeup elsewhere. I found that by just applying BB cream, a neutral eye that I tightlined in black and a translucent powder, I had a pretty awesome look that made me feel feminine. But instead of just feminine, a powerful type feminine. I love it!
Here’s my look:
The picture doesn’t do this shade justice at all, but here I am.

The look was made by using:
Jane Iredale Glow Time BB Cream
Black it Cosmetics eye liner
Black it Cosmetics mascara

eos lip balm
Wet N Wild – 508A: Black Orchid


What do you think about oxblood?

One thought on “Let the Oxblood Flow

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

