Ushering Emerald in for 2013

Recently, Pantone announced the 2013 Color of the Year and it’s emerald. A shade of green that is one of my favorite colors, I’m happy to show tangerine the way out and usher emerald in as reigning color, especially into my makeup kit.

“Lively. Radiant. Lush… A color of elegance and beauty that enhances our sense of well-being, balance and harmony.”

 
Embracing Emerald
Opaque lipstick / Smashbox makeup / Urban Decay waterproof makeup / Napoleon Perdis rainbow eye makeup / Elizabeth Arden / Urban Decay / Coleen, $13 / Nails Inc magnetic nail polish, $19 / SpaRitual nail polish
2 thoughts on “Ushering Emerald in for 2013

    1. Me either. Green is one of my favorite colors and I’m so excited to wear it in so many ways. I almost don’t know if I can keep the emerald off of my nails until 2013.

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

