Fit for Me! My Workout Resolution

As I mentioned while talking about my foray into flavored water, I’ve been preparing to get my body ready to start on a new workout plan that will begin after the new year. I’m incorporating getting healthier and more fit into my new years resolutions, so bear with me if you see me wolfing down something incredibly unhealthy before the first full week in 2013, I’m giving myself some gluttonous leeway for a few more weeks. I’m definitely not getting any younger and since I’m staring down the barrel of 27 years old (at some point, I’m going to start counting down…), I refuse to allow my body to plummet into a rickety retirement. There’s a lot of life left in this old girl! I’m not putting expectations or pressure on myself to succeed here even though I’m considering this a personal challenge. I’m not out to see if I can do this, I know I can. I’m out to feel better, go faster and be stronger. Hello jumping jacks, high knees, butt kickers, mountain climbers, jump squats, burpees and jumping rope. Hello better eating habits and goodbye crap food. Hello sweat stains and endorphin rushes, goodbye lethargy and those little waggly bits.

I will incorporate yoga, pilates and several different exercise styles together to create an workout plan that makes me feel the best I can while not being too hard on myself. I’ve decided that will come after a month of my weekly workout plan. This will allow me to a get into the rhythm of a workout schedule while toning up and increasing my cardio first before I veer off into different styles. Therefore, I created a basic workout plan to start myself off with:

Weekly Workout Plan

I plan on doing a lot this coming year, and it all starts out by taking care of myself. What workout routine works for you? Feel free to drop your comments, questions and suggestions down below!

One thought on “Fit for Me! My Workout Resolution

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

