jane iredale’s BB Cream Has Me Positively Glowing

It took me a while to hop on the BB cream bandwagon, but I am glad I did. These creams that were already popular in Asia really took the US beauty world by storm the past couple of years. Also called beauty balms or blemish balms, these creams are fantastic for busy women, those of us who favor an all in one product and beauty connoisseurs alike. Thanks to the kind folks at jane iredale, I tried the Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream and the Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener.

1355551317475

What is a BB cream?
Beauty balms or BB creams are tinted moisturizers and then some. They not only soothes the skin but disguises blemishes and moisturizes as well. Depending on your specific needs you can use your BB cream in place of several products and achieve the same results. This multitasker protects your skin from the sun, battles against acne, covers skin imperfections and battles against the aging process. Feel comfortable knowing that you can build your BB cream, as this kind of product will give you full coverage but will not sit on your face and weigh it down.

About jane iredale
Iredale Mineral Cosmetics was founded in 1994 by Jane Iredale. From this company came forth jane iredale – THE SKIN CARE MAKEUP, an innovative line of mineral makeup. Based in Massachusetts  the line can be found worldwide, including throughout the United States. Named the number one choice of makeup by skincare professionals, it is also recommended by dermatologists and plastic surgeons worldwide. Products are hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic as well as dermatologist, clinically and sensitivity tested. Containing natural ingredients, this line has proven itself to be a heavy hitter that won’t be going away.

1355551394592

Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream ($48)
I was really pleased with this product, as soon as I brought it into my routine,  I was able to eliminate several individual products completely. Instead of working with my bottles of moisturizer, foundation and concealer, I just had to use the Glow Time BB cream. One stop makeup application, you can’t beat that. Especially since along with the SPF 25, this BB cream is water resistant for up to 40 minutes. jane iredale has 6 shades that cover all skin types; the BB7 shade matched my skin tone almost exactly. You can use your fingers, a sponge or a brush to apply Glow Time to areas of the face and neck that need coverage. I used a dual-fiber stippling brush and once blended out, I had an incredibly flawless complexion.  My blemishes were hidden, pores minimized and my skin was smooth and dewy.  You will not need a lot of this BB cream, so you do not have to be heavy handed with it. The jane iredale website recommends that you “put 4 dots the size of a “BB” (no pun intended!) on your hand. Use the fingers to apply one to each cheek, forehead, center of face. Blend out as applying to each area of the face.” Glow Time gave me lasting coverage well into my day without needing to be touched up very frequently.

Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener ($48)
I didn’t try out this primer until the third time I gave these products a shot and I was impressed. I’ve been hard pressed to find a primer that is effective in simultaneously shrinking my pores, controlling oil production and evening out my skin tone until I tried Smooth Affair. Used alone for natural glow or underneath the Glow Time BB cream, Smooth Affair is a welcome addition to my routine. The scent is light as is the product. With it on, I felt radiant. As with the Glow Time, my skin tone was smoothed out to a velvety finish and I noticed that my makeup stayed put for longer. Be sure to apply a thin layer over your face and spread it evenly until it has been absorbed. If you use this with your choice of moisturizer, you should apply Smooth Affair after your moisturizer for  best results.

I highly recommend both jane iredale Glow Time BB Cream and Smooth Affair Primer to anyone looking for high quality mineral makeup that is heavy duty enough to keep up with the day to day while letting their personality shine glow. You can purchase them both at shop.janeiredale.com or find the nearest location that carries them. Both are available for $48. These products may seem a little expensive but considering how long you can make them last and the fact that you’re probably spending that much on 3+ products to tackle one area already, it works out to be an outstanding investment.

Products were provided by jane iredale for my review. For additional information on my reviews, please read my PR info.

3 thoughts on “jane iredale’s BB Cream Has Me Positively Glowing

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

