Better Snacking With CLIF Bar Seasonals and Kit’s Organic

As my new fitness plan start date draws closer, I’ve been going over my diet and searching for things I can cut out. I’ve already decided to stop eating meat for a couple of days of the week, so taking a look at my snacks was the next step. I have to get rid of snacks that don’t do anything for me and replace them with ones that contain the fiber and protein that I need my body to convert into sustainable energy.  Thank you goes to the wonderful team at CLIF Bar, a company focused on sports nutrition and healthy snacks, for letting me try a few of their delicious energy bars that do just that.

Seasonal Flavors1356048542848In their 10th holiday season come the seasonal flavors of CLIF Bars – Peppermint Stick, Spiced Pumpkin Pie and Iced Gingerbread. These three join the other 16 year-round flavors of CLIF Bars for a limited time, but do not take any shortcuts. They are made of 70% organic ingredients and all three have a great flavor that captures the season.

Peppermint Stick – This bar was one I greatly enjoyed. It’s a CLIF Bar/candy cane hybrid of wonderful Christmas goodness. I wouldn’t be mad if Santa put a few in my stocking.
Spiced Pumpkin Pie –  I enjoyed the cinnamon and nutmeg flavors in this one but I found myself wanting more with the pumpkin flavoring. Overall, a good flavor.
Iced Gingerbread – This was another that I really enjoyed after a 15 second whirl in the microwave. It’s wonderfully fragrant and a great seasonal treat!

Kit’s Organic Fruit & Nut Bars

1356048755677These certified organic snack bars were amazing and proved themselves to be something I see myself getting on a regular basis. Using only a handful of ingredients in each, this is a dairy, soy and gluten free snack that is all about the simple pleasures. Delivering a three-fourths serving of organic fruit in 200 calories or less, these contain no added sugar. I hardly noticed at all, they are naturally sweet and come in four flavors that I happily tested.

Berry Almond – You can’t go wrong with berries and nuts and this bar doesn’t disappoint. The bilberries and barberries are delectable.
Cashew – The organic dates were on the forefront of flavor in this one that I really enjoyed being balanced out from the hint of sea salt.
Chocolate Almond Coconut – Hands down my favorite, but I’m a sucker for chocolate and almonds. And coconut. I never had a chance against this one!
Peanut Butter – Similar to the cashew bar. I picked up on the dates mostly here and I’m not complaining.

All CLIF Bars are trans fat-free and do not contain any artificial preservatives, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, high fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated oils or ingredients sourced from GMOs.

For more information on Clif Bar & Company, please visit www.clifbar.com, check out our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/clifbar and follow us on Twitter at: www.twitter.com/clifbar.
Products were provided by Clif Bar for my review. For additional information on my reviews, please read my PR info.

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

