My Multiple Personalities Have an Inner Dialogue Using Kerouac Quotes

I sat down with myself recently and imagined what it would be like to have a conversation with one of my favorite writers. Running high on the list is Jack Kerouac. From his stories to his haikus, I can’t get enough. So I wondered, what would happen if all of the characters of my personality got together for a chat and used only things penned by Jack to communicate. I can call him Jack… right?

jackkerouac-thevagrinda

Optimistic Lex: “Great things are not accomplished by those who yield to trends and fads and popular opinion.”
Hesitant Lex: “What’s in store for me in the direction I don’t take?”
Flustered Lex: “I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running from one falling star to another til I drop.”
Creative Lex: “Something that you feel will find its own form.”
Optimistic Lex: “I saw that my life was a vast glowing empty page and I could do anything I wanted.”
Overachiever Lex: “I just won’t sleep,” I decided. There were so many other interesting things to do.”
Adventurous Lex: “I was surprised, as always, be how easy the act of leaving was, and how good it felt. The world was suddenly rich with possibility.”
Encouraging Lex: “Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don’t be sorry.”
Nomadic Lex: “There was nowhere to go but everywhere, so just keep on rolling under the stars.”
In-Her-Right-Mind Lex: “Be in love with your life, every detail of it.”

I can dig it. I can definitely dig it.
Thanks Jack, good chat.

Comment | Tell Me How You Really Feel.

